Inspiration

Ana Elisa Egreja and Winter Patterns

I have been guest posting for the last week or so over at Signature Illustration, an art & illustration inspiration blog. One of the most recent posts I focused on the fantastic art of Ana Elisa Egreja. I was spellbound by her “interior” paintings, strange realist scenes filled with colour, patterns and animals. I was particularly taken with her juxtapositions of tile patterns, which reminded me of my trip to Lisbon, where the architecture and streets are filled with the same sort of repetitive motifs. It is also very on trend for “winter 2012” and I couldn’t help adding a fun little mash up of her paintings and images from the Pattern bank.

2 thoughts on “Ana Elisa Egreja and Winter Patterns

Leave a Reply

