Travels & Adventures

A month in South Africa

My trip to South Africa is sadly drawing to a close, and even though I still haven’t posted all the photos from my august adventure to the USA, I thought I would pop up some of the snaps I took in the Dark Continent.

It was exciting to meet my new nephew Rupert, who is the cutest, grumpiest little chap. It’s too much fun making him smile, and he is delightfully squishy. It was really special to spend time with the newest addition to the family and all the grannies, great grannies, and aunties!


The trip has been a blast, with stops all over, from Riebeek Kasteel in the Winelands, to the Magaliesberg near Johannesburg. I have enjoyed listening to the SA birds chirping, and relaxing in the garden in my family home.

We attended the wedding of some of Milos highschool friends, and it was an absolute treat to spend time with them in the fairest Cape. We ate a ton of good food, and drank our weight in yummy Western Cape wine. We also spent a day in the West Coast National park and another on Diaz beach at Cape Point, which must be some of the best scenery in the world!

2 thoughts on “A month in South Africa

Leave a Reply

