Inspiration

Fashion vs Illustration : John Watkiss and Blumarine

I haven’t done a mishmash post of art and fashion in a while, and when I saw the fantastical shiney shoes that Blumarine showed in their Fall Winter 2012/13 collection I knew one was in order. Here I present the wonderful art of John Watkiss, who has worked for Disney as well as doing covers for the Sandman comics, among other interesting escapades in the art world. I love his blue and orange hued characters, and the silhouettes and reflective light are so reminiscent of the shoes, I couldn’t resist paring them here.

I think a pair of those shoes is going on my dream wish list. Click on the images to view them larger!

5 thoughts on “Fashion vs Illustration : John Watkiss and Blumarine

Leave a Reply

