Living in Barcelona

Blue and Green

For the past little while I have been staying at the inlaws apartment. They have a marvellous terrace, with open skies, which gets baked during the day. I have been able to sun tan, and relax there, staring at the dazzling blue rectangles and hexagonals created by the surrounding buildings, listening to croaking seagulls and shuffling doves.

The garden is blooming and the olive tree that we bought them for Christmas is stuffed full of little green fruit. When they are ready, you can be sure I will be trying my hand at making olives.

It has also been nice to explore the streets around their apartment more. And even though I usually live only 700m away, my route to work and back has changed. Now I pass the seed and nut shop, and this fancy fountain on my morning walk.

2 thoughts on “Blue and Green

Leave a Reply

