Living in Barcelona

Jewelled Mountain

This is the new window display I built for Estudio Shine in Barcelona, which belongs to my family. You can get guitar lessons for pretty much every style/ type of guitar, but I think my favourite is gypsy jazz. The flamenco is lovely too. The studio is located in Gracia, our neighborhood. If you are in Barcelona, drop in for a visit.

You can see the black himmeli I made. I echoed the triangle shapes in the “mountain peaks” and faceted their sides with vinyl and paper. I quite like this display. I had previously put up a Primavera (Spring) one with colourful windmills, but I only took photos of it with my mobile, and they don’t really do it justice. You can see some of the windmills in the opposite window.
I will try to photograph each new window I make, as they are so much fun! You can see a previous one here.





Leave a Reply

