Illustration

Watery depths


I have been on a bit of an ocean kick lately. I think partly inspired by my relatively recent foray into diving. Milos and I just got our first diving course completed when we were in Thailand, and it’s made me ever more aware of the magical creatures that live in the mysterious, mostly unexplored ocean.

I have also been trying to teach myself about sustainable fishing, and what to eat and what not to eat… but there is so much information to sift through, that it may take quite awhile before I feel like I know what I am doing, let alone talking about. But I sure do want to explore this new area, and find out what I can before it all disappears. Hopefully in educating myself, I can help to prolong the life of the ocean a wee bit, and all the curious living creatures that call it their home!


And so, two new watery illustrations. I hope to be adding them to the Kat Cameron shop in a little while. I hope you like them, and if you do know any useful info about the sustainability of the oceans and seas that we depend upon, please do share!

3 thoughts on “Watery depths

  1. Love the peaceful floaty rays and the dream of skimming through silky water on their backs but I LOVE LOVE LOVE the potential green menace of the giant squid under the little boat in the pea green sea… what is going to happen? Was the giant just curious, or is a tentacle with superglue suckers going to reach up and remove the little dreamer from his boat? Aaaarrgh!

Leave a Reply

