Illustration

Plate Painting Party


I used to do “plate painting parties” for kids in South Africa, so it’s been a trip down memory lane to make these!

These are the final ceramic art works I will be taking to stock Haiku in Barcelona. I will not be selling them from my etsy, but if you really like one, and want your own, handpainted Kat Cameron original mug or plate, shoot me an email and we can make an arrangement!






I had heaps of fun making these. If you are in Barcelona, stop in at the shop next week, and you can find these along with a whole bunch of my limited edition prints, and a new batch of magnet calendars. I’ll be posting about the calendars later today!

It’s taken me a while to get all my ducks in a row, and there will be a couple of etsy updates coming along in a bit, so get your christmas credit cards out, all the prints and goodies in my shop will be coming with extra festive season goodies until the 10th of December!

3 thoughts on “Plate Painting Party

    • They are dishwasher safe, microwave safe, but they are not suited to abrasives, so no rough scrubbing. I also found that they are better to use as decoration, or as platters for serving cookies and finger food, as they don’t like scraping knives and forks! birdy plates for you!!

Leave a Reply

