Inspiration

Katie Scott, we met on the internet by accident.


Katie Scott clearly likes anatomy and vintage illustrations as much as I do. Her quirky illustrations full of intricate patterns and designs are mind bending and it seems we share a love of plants. Her inspiration seems to stem from the shapes and colours found in the natural world, but she has twisted them to her own style, and her artworks create an interesting cabinet of curiosity, which you would be hard pressed to find elsewhere.

I was browsing her tumblr, which is full of interesting photos, drawings and snapshot of her workspace. Her plants are certainly in better shape than mine. I seem to kill plants all the time! As I was browsing her blog I came across a photo that I took awhile back in Barcelona. Sometimes the world is a strange place. Katie found my photo and I found her artworks. Go check out her website. Her illustrations will draw you in to her interesting world!

Leave a Reply

