Illustration / Living in Barcelona

Weekends at my house




This weekend was a goodie. Filled with time for relaxing, art making, munching on food, kitties and sleeping. Ahhh sigh, it was bliss! The sun came out after a week of rain too and the light was lovely.

We investigated the brunch at The Meatpacking Bistro, which is supposed to be a little square of New York in Barcelona (I wouldn’t know, having never been to NY) but my omelette tortilla with goats cheese and broccoli was tasty tasty. Milos had a Norwegian Eggs plate, which consisted of salmon, and poached eggs. It would have been my choice but I just cannot stomach runny eggs, oh nooo! Pity too, as poached eggs always look the best! The meal was nice and salty, which may not be to everyone’s tastes, but I am someone who can eat flakey salt by the (almost) handful.


The details in the cafe were so pretty and I liked the moustache place mat. A bit trendy, but cute all the same.


Charlie the cat enjoying the sun. He’s not ours, we’re taking care of the guy for a little while. He is a funny, crazy foldy cat.


I also was busy busy creating new ceramic works for a new stockist in Barcelona. More on that later, now I’m going to make some spinach stuff chicken for dinner and watch Norwegian wood. What was your weekend like?



Two favourite weekend blogs: I love Saturdays
and Bits of my Weekend. Enjoy!

One thought on “Weekends at my house

  1. HI K, I SEE YOU HAVE DONE SOME CHANGES IN YOUR FLAT. GOOD FOR YOU. NOW YOU FEEL MORE AT HOME. CHARLIE LOOKS GREAT. I HOPE HE IS NOT GIVING YOU A LOT OF TROUBLES. LOL MM

Leave a Reply

