Inspiration

Two artists that blew my socks off today!




Meet Heiko Muller and Femke Hiemstra. I was browsing the web in search of inspiration for an upcoming exhibition, I needed to get the creative juices flowing, and along with looking at pictures of baby pygmy hippos, Ghost Sharks, and giant stingrays, I found these two artists websites. I cannot quite believe I hadn’t bumped into them before, but I am super happy to have seen their artwork now, better late than never! Yay!

Heiko’s startled deer and confetti strewn Aye aye are just marvelous, and I cannot get over Femke’s fat cats, so full of expression.
You should all make a point of visiting their web pages!



3 thoughts on “Two artists that blew my socks off today!

  1. Pingback: Oh Hi there! | The Illustrated Adventures of Kat Cameron

Leave a Reply

