Inspiration

Nicoz Balboa – girls riding creatures illustration

I came across the work of Nicoz Balboa while going through the “what I wore” flickr group. I think I’ve seen her work around before, but her image of the girl riding the polar bear really spoke to me, I had a similar vision floating around in my head when I drew the ice bears of the last post. Aren´t her illustrations just magical.

Of course I have a soft spot for girls riding animals, and hers are just delightful and so full of character! I love their little masks.

Nicoz Balboa is from Rome but lives in France. You can see her work on her website, and follow along on her creative adventures on her various blogs.

Leave a Reply

