Inspiration / Living in Barcelona

My very own Lusesita

Yesterday I made a quick visit to Sho BCN to have a chat with the lovely Diana and see the new exhibition of custom toys. I was surprised to receive a lovely wedding gift in the form of a Lusesita Doll! Yay! Thank you Diana!

The first time I came across her work was at the Swab expo last year, and then I kept seeing her ceramic dolls popping up all over Barcelona. She’s a pretty prolific lady, churning out creatures left right and centre… hmmm I think I need to take a leaf out of her book!

I love her mop of soft white hair and her little claws, not to mention her pensive face. Now I have to reserve a special place in the apartment for her to live in.

One thought on “My very own Lusesita

Leave a Reply

