Illustration

Tattooed

I was talking about tattoos with a friend of mine the other day. She is thinking of getting a new one. It’s something I would always like to do, but I’m a bit chicken. I have a small tattoo of a Siamese cat on the back of my neck, which I got in Taiwan, but I would also love to tattoo some birds or owls or moths on me somewhere…

This illustration was a sketch I started months, if not years, ago. I have been meaning to get back to many of my old sketches. I have a bunch of unfinished drawings filed away in the recesses of my computer. Finally I actually sat down today, and while listening to Radiohead and the rain outside, I worked on this tattooed illustration.

I think I need to neaten it a bit more, but what do you think, so far?

3 thoughts on “Tattooed

Leave a Reply

