Illustration

Magical Creatures

Well the opening night drew to a close, and I can rest happy. Thanks so much to everyone who came through to the opening, and for all the support that arrived in my inbox and on facebook! I really enjoyed meeting new people, trying to speak in Spanish and listening to what everyone had to say about the illustrations and which piece was their favourite! I came away with many new ideas germinating for the “next one”.

The exhibition has been extended for 2 more weeks, so it will run until the middle of December, so do stop in at Sho Bcn at 163 travessera de gracia, and stock up on Christmas pressies!

You can read more info about the show here. I kept the blurb quite simple, because A. my vocab in Spanish is not huge, and B. I did not want to force viewer understanding of each work. I find that reactions to the various pieces are so subjective, and this for me is the most interesting part. I wanted everyone to draw their own conclusions about the stories and meanings hidden in the works.

Leave a Reply

