Uncategorized

Pinhole camera Experiment

A little while back my friend Ester and I made our own pinhole cameras from matchboxes, yes it’s true, you don’t have to be a first year art student to do it, and you don’t need your own darkroom. Darkrooms combined with art students are only for special occasions people. Anyway, it was something I have been wanting to do for a long time, since another friend of mine turned me into the idea via this web tutorial. We had too much fun cutting up matchboxes, sticking bits together and decorating our funny little cameras, and even though we didn’t have all the parts, i think they turned out flippin’ cool. Yes, mostly because of the penguins. I know.

I have already finished taking all the photos, so I’m very curious to see how they turned out! I think I will take my film into the developers today. woooo!

One thought on “Pinhole camera Experiment

  1. Pingback: And they came out like this | The Illustrated Adventures of Kat Cameron

Leave a Reply

