Inspiration

A is for …

Tor.com, a source of much inspiration for me, be it stories, artwork or animation, has a newish weekly feature called A is for Artist. Written by the talented duo Kurt Huggins and Zelda Devon, who themselves have fancy illustration skills; they have put together a list of artists old and new in alphabetical order. So far they are up to the letter G.

I have found, from them pointing me in the right direction, thanks, a few new favourite creative sparks whose work really speaks to me.

Most notably Carson Ellis, YAXIN (Man Arenas) and Nicolas de Crécy. Check out the list on Tor.com, I’m sure you will find gems there that will inspire any artistic tastes.

2 thoughts on “A is for …

    • Thank you. I was in Japan about the same time as you actually. I lived in Fukushima ken in Koriyama Shi, about 1 hour north on the Shinkansen on the way to Sendai. I miss it heheh!

Leave a Reply

