MissYucki / Travels & Adventures

On top of the world

Now that I am back in Spain, I have begun the task of editing all of my photographs. We will somewhat randomly, i think, be going back in time a little. I still have photographs and animations filed away on hard drives, from Japan, and Asia that I never sorted. Argh. So I’m trying to be a little more organised, and write memories, thoughts, and categorise everything. Then when I want to go back and look at something i can just search the tags. Hopefully one day I’ll have a snippet of everything neatly online. In this digital age, especially with printing photographs being so expensive it is nice to keep a digital photo archive of things, that are easily accessible at the touch of a button.

These photographs were taken at the top of the Carlton Tower in the downtown cbd of Johannesburg. I snapped them as a resource for Missyucki, and I hope to use some of the imagery in future illustrations.

2 thoughts on “On top of the world

  1. I went here! On my stopover from Oz to Nairobi! We were pleasantly surprised how clean, quiet and pretty joburg is after all the horror stories!

Leave a Reply

