Illustration / Travels & Adventures

Pillow Delight, Snow Dreams

I thought it would be appropriate to share a little bit of something chilly as it’s so hot here in Barcelona.

Ever since my first proper experience in the Karoo one winter, endless vistas of snow has enthralled me. When we lived in Japan, we would go out at 3 am in the first snowfalls and have snowball fights in the empty, silent streets. I have to say I loved winter there, snow just makes it so much more fun. I wish it would always snow in winter!

The photographs above were taken on a special trip into Andorra, a teeny tiny country squished inbetween France and Spain. A country filled with giant sharp 4 meter icicles and snowy cliffs. I, of course, only visited Andorra in winter time, but I like to think that you can find tremendous icicles, snowflakes, and snowballs there year round. I’m almost sure this is true fact. And so I have another pillow case design, inspired by icy times (I have a few of these up my sleeve, as you can see). This is one of my favorite illustrations, it came out of my pen from nowhere, and said hello. I love snow.

You can find them all here.

Perhaps now I will eat icecream!

One thought on “Pillow Delight, Snow Dreams

Leave a Reply

