Illustration

Turtles and tales

I have had the pleasure of working with a client in South Africa to produce a series of cards. A collection of illustrators and artists will be creating them. i think they will be quite fabulous and original. Today I believe they are going to the printers. When I am in South Africa I will be lucky enough to go to the Kruger national park for a bit of an animal adventure, yay! So I will have a chance to see the cards, which are being printed in a town near the reserve.

Here are two that I made.

turtles

foxy bicycle

Both of these began as weird little doodles, which I coloured with ink on a sunny day on my terrace. I edited and corrected in Photoshop, and I’m quite happy with the result. I can’t wait to see how they turn out in printed form.

sunny painting

5 thoughts on “Turtles and tales

    • Awesome! I will be off to the printers this week, as I have some orders, then I am going to South Africa for a bit, so printing will be slower. If you want something, I would suggest you jump it now :) No pressure heheh xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

